Back to school (literally for me!)


There is a general consensus amongst my friends that September marks ‘new beginnings’ and a ‘fresh outlook’, and is streaks ahead of January in the ‘invigoration’ stakes.

This is an overhang from the start of the new school term from all our childhoods I am sure, and the irony of my heading off to shoot at Walhampton School on the 1st September was not lost on me! I almost felt the need to arrive with a pencil case and a new notebook, however I did take lots of new gadgets and camera lenses ☺

The grounds at Walhampton are looking magnificent and after a summer sorely lacking in beach location shoots I am looking forward to be able to capture autumn in the majestic 80 acres in the coming weeks!

      Walhampton School

While it may not have been perfect ice cream weather, (for which my waistline is eternally grateful) the last few weeks have been action packed in Lynk world. The pictures I took for BH live are now man sized and adorning the walls of the site and I have had some exceptional feedback on them. I found this project particularly captivating – the human form is quite fascinating.

Abs

Male Yoga pose

Male Yoga pose

Fortuitously the sun did manage to shine when I was shooting the very lovely Debbie Lister for her new modelling and TV portfolio. We were able to use the pool and the beach to give her revitalised portfolio real breadth and try some new styling, which proved to be hugely successful!

Debbie

Fireside

That same sunshine graced us with it’s presence a couple of days later on the day that the Chris Evans and his Dirty Dozen rolled in to the Chewton Glen. It was thrilling to hear the roar of the car engines and an absolute privilege to able to photograph such an awe-inspiring selection of motors. It brought out the real Arthur Daley in me!

Dirty Dozen in the dark

Dirty Dozen

As well as shooting the cars I got to meet James Martin who returned to the hotel to deliver the Dirty Dozen evening banquet. He was a lot of fun to work with, generous with his time, and his with his desserts #bangwentmywaistline

James Martin

I think all the Christmas work is now complete, however I have become very adept with a fairy light should anyone feel the need!

Leave a Reply

