Comedians, Calendars and Christmas


At home I am indulging my girls with advent calendars, the Christmas tree and decorations are up and there is a lot of what we affectionately refer to as ‘Santa chat’ during the school run.

Reception 1

At work, I am packaging and posting the exclusive Pre A Porsche 356 Calendars to send all over Europe, the United States and as far afield as Australia, while considering how to lay up and frame the Easter shoots I have booked in for the next week or two and again directly after the New Year celebrations.

A3_Porsche356Cal2016_24Sept15-1web

Talking of celebrations, I was privileged to be joining the 50th Anniversary event at the Chewton Glen last week.  They have produced a magnificent book detailing the rise and rise of the hotel over the last 50 years and it just happens to include a fair few of my images. I have been grinning like a Cheshire cat since my first glance at it! I had my camera with me on the night with a view to being included in the 75th anniversary edition.

_8101218

It seems odd, with the weather being so un-seasonally warm, to be in the process of compiling a list of which clients require ‘snow’ shots (it’s a technical term!) should the temperature drop and a few flakes make it this far South. With several requests for independent business calendars for January 2017 already in, these images will be imperative for inclusion. Photography tends to make you think a couple of months in advance, a skill set I am yet to master at home much to the disappointment of Mrs L.

 

After thousands of views of the ‘behind the scenes at Cliveden’ video (insert link) I produced in October, demand is high and I have to concede that this is a piece of work I am particularly proud of, and I am already excited about the contracts I have for 2016 in this genre.

Cliveden_15_Nov-28Cliveden_15_Nov-12

Two weeks ago I was with an old friend, the comedian and satirist, Henning Wehn in London shooting for his new tour poster. Much as I love working with Henning, it is always something of a relief to capture the right image so that I can fully engage with his ingenious wit and humour rather than trying to stay focused. And people think I’m distracted!

15_Nov_Henning_Wehn-80 100 sm

 

Leave a Reply

