Spring into err…. Spring!!!


I may not have hit the gym like the rest of the nation during the opening weeks of 2106, but I have definitely hit the ground running! And while the international kale mountain was being diminished by the masses, I was surrounded by sensational chef glitterati!

I kid you not. I was blessed to have the opportunity to meet and film Luke Matthews, Pierre Chevillard, James Martin, Jean-Christophe Novelli all in the name of work having been commissioned to make the Chewton Glen 50th Anniversary celebration video. I might just throw in Robin Hutson, Martin and Brigitte Skan, Peter Crome, Andrew Stembridge, oh and Sir Ben Ainslie. And did I mention Jody Scheckter?

Jody Schectker fx sm

As you may be aware, I love a landscape and being based in Milford on Sea I have access to both coast and country vistas. Sales of this work have rocketed recently so I have launched a separate site – lynklandscapes.com where all my latest pieces are available to purchase.

16_Feb_Barton_Sunset-3 sm

With my corporate hat on, I have been working with a lot of clients who are busy refreshing their websites and social media platforms and have required ‘head shots’. To some this may sound like small fry, but never underestimate the power of a good clean set of images displaying your highly qualified and results driven team.

16_Jan_Rawlinson-56

Time is March’ing on (see what I did there?) and next month will be a lot about hotels, business leaders in action, food imagery and a substantial amount of interior property shots for a new client.

16_Jan_D2PM_Hermitage-17i

In the meantime, I have been ‘instructed’ to join the exercise bandwagon and so having escaped the gym in January, I am now plodding, like a slow plodding thing, my way from my extremely comfy couch to 5 very hot and sweaty K. I’ll leave you with that thought 🙂fat

Leave a Reply

