Lynk – life through a lens in 2016!


 

At the risk of sounding a bit 80s, (a golden era even if I say so myself) a lot of my life is spent looking through a lens and I am thrilled with my new Zeiss lenses, made with the highest quality glass in the world, and they will help me produce images of extreme clarity.

zeiss_2096_561_milvus_1_4_85_ze_lens_1185205

 

While I was in the ‘shopping zone’ at The Photography Show at the NEC last week I also managed to source some of the Pro Video equipment I have been after for a while which includes an ice white constant lighting system for video and still imagery, a playback monitor and pro-gimbals. There was also a cheeky purchase of Pro lapel and boom microphones for higher quality audio capturing as we have some video and audio contracts to deliver later this year.

 

It’s at this stage that Mrs L glazed over!

The last few weeks have seem me darting to and from Cliveden House in Berkshire working with Andre Garrett on his latest creations, in and out of Walhampton School to capture World Book Day, the school play a 14 school X-country championship event, to an evening function at the Law Society, not to mention a night shoot in the Chewton Glen Spa.

I have also been lucky enough to get out and take pictures of some stunning sunrises and sunsets for my Lynk Landscape portfolio. For me, there is nowhere else where I could be treated to such magnificent scenery and colour.

 

Glancing ahead to the next few months, I am looking forward to sticking my bright and shiny lenses into some new contracts and continuing my march along the learning curve.

Leave a Reply

