December Blog


Adam Lynk Photography
December Newsletter
It’s a wrap for 2016 (a pitiful attempt at seasonal humor but better than some of the efforts I have seen). I have hit my 3rd year as a full time photographer and this year has seen me move to work with video, a process I thoroughly enjoy. I still get a buzz from getting a great shot on my camera phone though!
One of the more complex, intricate shoots I was involved in this year featured the back drop of a large lake, several boats and lots of competent junior sailors dressed in character – as you do! Being on location at Walhampton is always exciting and this campaign was to a particularly specific brief. Needless to say there were a great many dependables, not least the weather, water and a group of 8 – 13 year olds. I have to say the children were remarkable in their boat handling and hanging around while we set up. It always impresses me how these pupils can be running around one moment and completely in control and taking responsibility and instruction the next.

Sometimes life throws things at you that you could never ever have anticipated. This happened to me twice during November.  One piece of news I’ll share with you at later date (it’s huge) the other knocked my socks off and I’ll share it with you right now!

I have been nominated for an award, I know! Not only that, but I was nominated twice by parties who remain anonymous to me. Clearly I owe a huge debt of gratitude somewhere along the line, and now I find myself asking you all to take 3 minutes to hit the link and vote for me in the ‘Rising Star’ category. Oddly I have previously photographed one of my ‘opponents’.

https://routepr.typeform.com/to/OKPB3U 

Every time I go on location with BH Live I find myself holding my stomach in and trying hard to swagger nonchalantly amongst all the fitness coaches and PTs while I shoot, nodding magnanimously at their tales of incredible feats and achievements. My recent images are about to be posted on the walls of the newest BH Live property in Corfe Mullen in 96 sheet size #huge

While my family can’t wait to fully embrace twinkly lights and decorations, I am already using any spare time to create client storyboards and shoot lists for next spring! I’ve seen a fair few Christmas decorations over recent weeks and it seemed only fitting to include a firm favourite from a shoot at Buckland Manor, a venue I use as a backdrop for fashion and styling a great deal as it has been masterfully renovated by the owner.
It was a privilege to be involved in the extremely edgy brand re-launch and unveiling of the new website for Mobile Media Group (MMG). Located at the very cool Ice Tank in the heart of the West End the event was attended by leading figures of the digital marketing and design industry.  The champagne reception was followed by the reveal of the new site design and an impossibly beautiful Dance Act put this launch into the premier league. As far as photography and videography go, it wasn’t without its challenges with regard to lighting and space, however my team executed the brief and the client feedback has been spectacular.
And breath…
If you are interested in booking Lynk Photography, please contact me at hello@adamlynk.com or on 07894 037689.

http://www.adamlynk.com

Mailing address is:
Clovers, Barnes Lane, Milford on Sea. Hampshire. SO41 0RP

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Copyright © 2016 Lynk Photography, All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

