Lynk – Mad as a March Hare!


Chewton_July-75 

FullSizeRender.jpg

Some days at work are solid gold! There is nothing like the feeling of seeing a piece of your work somewhere that you have aspired to reach for many years. It’s a genuine ‘moment’ in time and I was lucky enough to achieve this recently when not only was one of my images from a shoot I did at The Chewton Glen used in House & Garden, I WAS ALSO CREDITED! A real career high…

It seems everyone is refreshing their look, upgrading marketing and press collateral as well as launching new campaigns and ventures as the lighter days come into play. It’s exciting to see these changes taking place with vim and vigor.

Over the last month I have been lucky enough to shoot the legend that is Harry Redknapp more than once. As someone I knew throughout my childhood years this has been an absolute joy. Harry is always immaculate and hugely accommodating when I am pointing my lens at him and this most recent image is being used for a national campaign that will be released shortly.

17_Mar_Harry_Redknapp_Headshots-10 bw

‘Remind me one day to share with you the trip we had to this shoot with Harry!

I visited the International Confex 2017 exhibition at Olympia at the beginning of the month to capture the highly respected hotels consultant and presenter of the Channel 5 series The Hotel Inspector, Alex Polizzi on behalf of the Grand Harbour Hotel. As keynote speakers go, there is no-one better positioned to offer the hotel industry practical advice in the present climate.

IMG_5583

It has to be said that Alex is one of the most striking looking people I have ever met and holds herself with such grace and poise, and is utterly exquisite.

As we march towards the end of the month (I try!) I am seeing a rise in interest from media groups and agencies which is all very exciting. Lets see what spring yields!

 

 

 

16_Apr_Buckland_BTS-6

 

 

 

 

 

 

Random location?       Random location. In a field with a white board.

 Image

Most valuable lesson learnt?     Sometimes I am lucky enough to involved in some incredible projects. Remember to realise this.

Piece of kit.    Zeiss 85mm f2

And finally….    People will join you along the way. Some will stay and some will leave. But remember it’s your journey.

Leave a Reply

